Why do we Need a Playbook?

Hello everyone! My name is Rikki Carter. I am middle school English Language Arts teacher in Aldine Independent School District. I have been teaching 7th and 8th grade ELAR for three years now, and my passion for the art of reading and writing, paired with the faith I have in my students, has lead to a deep love for teaching.
playbook

On my teaching quest, I have discovered that every teacher needs a playbook of instructional strategies. These strategies create a special dynamic in your classroom. They breathe life into the four walls that become your home from August until May.

Here I have presented the instructional strategies that I have incorporated into my classroom, all of which I have researched and practiced. They have worked wonders for my classes, and I believe they will be an asset to yours, as well.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

